Skip to content

Brooke’s Story

August 30, 2012

Brooke came to Homewood FIT several months ago and we could tell from her first lap around the park that she was a runner and that she was in great shape. She quickly earned the nickname “Dash” and we set off to buy a heavier weight to make sure she was getting the most out of Homewood FIT that she could possibly get. She pushes herself consistently to be faster and stronger and is an inspiration to many of the women, including her coaches 🙂

I’ve been training with Homewood FIT since May and have enjoyed every session. I am a wife to a great husband, a mom to two very energetic boys, 5 and 3, and I also work part-time. Before Homewood FIT, my workout routine was less than desirable. I was always trying to squeeze a run or workout at night which took away from special family time. It became an excuse of being too tired or just not having enough hours in the day to exercise consistently.

I came to Homewood FIT in pretty good shape finishing three half marathons in two years. I thought I was in pretty good shape. After the first day of Homewood FIT I could barely move the next morning. For the entire first month I took aspirin daily. It was a good hurt. For the first time in my life, I knew I was working hard and pushing myself to be stronger. I improved my 5K time by 5 minutes and enjoyed the run so much more having the energy and strength to finish strong.

I wanted and needed to find a way to exercise properly and also learn how to take care of myself physically and nutritionally not to mention find the right time of the day to do so. My new friends at Homewoood FIT have exceeded my expectations. The community, discussions, accountability, and nutrition advice are a constant blessing to me and my family. Suzanne and Allison have been an inspiration to me and have pushed me to be a better person. I have built some amazing friendships. We encourage each other every day even if it is at 5:30am. I love the accountability! I love the incredible group of women! I love being in shape! I love the teachers! I guess you could say I love Homewood FIT.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 30, 2012 3:32 am

    and we love you!! You’re such an inspiration to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

