Skip to content

Mary’s Story

May 24, 2012

I have loved getting to know Mary better and  have enjoyed working out with her. Watching her getting stronger, faster and thinner over the past few months has been awesome to witness. She has embraced Homewood FIT from the very start by being faithful to come to almost every workout AND changing her diet which  produced obvious results, in the community aspect and appearance. So glad to have her as a FIT Girl from the very start!   ~Suzanne

I came to homewood fit 8 weeks after delivering my 3rd child. I think it’s safe to say I was not in the best shape and I was feeling pretty bad about myself. Within a few weeks I started to see a change in my body but most importantly I felt soooo much better!  The workouts are awesome!  I never know what to expect when I get there but I KNOW I’m going to feel great (often times sore the following day) when I leave.  I have been working out with Homewood Fit for four months and I weigh less than I have in a few years!  I have also learned so much about nutrition. The education I have gained from Allison and Suzanne has changed my outlook on food. I now know what REAL food is, and this simple fact has changed the way I eat and how I feed my family.

Aside from working out and getting myself back in shape I have met some pretty incredible women along the way that I now consider friends. The community aspect of homewood fit has been just as valuable to me as the working out part.

As cheesy as it sounds – Homewood Fit has really changed my life.  I truly LOVE it and I feel extremely blessed to be a part of it. 

Mary

Mary the first few weeks in our class

Mary recently

One Comment leave one →
  1. cynthiA permalink
    June 1, 2012 3:04 am

    Mary you are amazing and your mom and I need to join you one morning

Leave a Reply

